"Where children discover the best in themeselves"

International Baccalaureate

The International Baccalaureate (IB) is comprised of three academic programmes; the Primary Years Programme (for students aged 3 – 11), the Middle Years Programme (for students aged 11 – 16) and the Diploma Programme (for students ages 16 -18). The IB is an inquiry based programme that encourages students to think critically and be the masters of their own learning.

The IB Primary Years Programme

The IB Primary Years Programme (PYP) for children aged 3 - 12 nurtures and develops young students as caring, active participants in a lifelong journey of learning.

Through its inquiry-led, transdisciplinary framework, the PYP challenges students to think for themselves and take responsibility for their learning as they explore local and global issues and opportunities in real-life contexts.

Guided by six transdisciplinary themes of global significance, students deepen their learning by developing their conceptual understandings; strengthening their knowledge and skills across and beyond subject areas The six transdisciplinary themes are as follows:

  • Who We Are
  • Where We Are in Place and Time
  • How We Express Ourselves
  • How the World Works
  • How We Organize Ourselves
  • Sharing the Planet